Info at your fingertips!

Thursday, 2 August 2018

Breaking: 16 Kwara local government chairmen, councillors defect from APC

Not too long after Senate President Bukola Saraki and Kwara State governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, bidded farewell to APC, 16 local government chairmen and councillors in Kwara State have followed suit, defecting from the All Progressives Congress to the Peoples Democratic Party. 

Joshua Omokanye, Chairman of the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria, Kwara State chapter, made this disclosure at a media briefing this morning.

According to him, all the 16 local government chairmen and all the councillors elected under the All Progressive Congress (APC) defected to the People Democratic Party (PDP).

No comments:

Post a comment